VIDA – A VERY BRITISH BRUNCH

If you haven’t heard…afternoon tea is a very ‘British’ tradition and it’s utterly delicious. With all the brunches on offer every Friday, I find it difficult to find low key, relaxed brunches but I recently tried out VIDA for their British Picnic Brunch and I was very impressed. There are numerous places in Dubai that offer a British ‘vibe’ or a the odd traditionally British dish but I’ve never really been blown away with the attempt. VIDA pleasantly surprised me and I’ll definitely be back again.

They got the vibe right for sure…underground signs with each stop overflowing with ‘real’ British food. I’m talking, cucumber and cream cheese sandwiches, cheese and pickle sandwiches, clotted cream and scones, bakewell tart, roast beef and chicken with the best gravy I’ve tasted in Dubai! The food was so tasty and really did remind me of London. There were even picnic baskets for you to fill up at the food stations and take outside to eat by the pool.

The vibe was very relaxed and I liked the fact that you didn’t have to turn up with heels. If you’re looking for probably the best British brunch in town then you seriously need to try VIDA out as the food will make you feel like you’re sitting at a cafe on the corner of  Kensington High Steet.

Vida Downtown-Urban Picnic-Best of The Brits-2Vida Downtown-Urban Picnic-Best of The Brits-3bisVida Downtown-Urban Picnic-Best of The Brits-7

Leave a Reply

