DIOR READY TO WEAR SPRING-SUMMER’18

Peter Philips; the creative and image director for Dior makeup has created the new Spring Summer’18 ‘Ready-To-Wear’ collection and it’s all about the eyes!

I remember when I first wearing makeup at school and like most girls, the first makeup product I used was mascara. I never really applied it to my lower lashes but I quite clearly remember that at some point there was a trend that resembled ‘spider lashes’. Peter Philips wanted to give the impression of a young girl who had applied her own makeup and I think you will agree that he’s perfected it with a hint of that 60’s feel.

Peter Philips Spring Summer 2018 Ready-To-Wear collection Dior Makeup

Here’s what Peter Philips used:

Eyes – Diorshow Maximizer 3D on lashes followed by (one of my favorites) Diorshow Pump’n’Volume Mascara. Diorshow Khol Black Khol 099 on waterline.

Brows – Diorshow Bold Brow and Diorshow Brow Styler.

Face – Diorskin Forever and Ever Primer followed by Dior Forever Foundation (this feels so good on the skin!). Diorskin Undercover Concealer finished with a veil of Diorskin Forever and Ever Control Loose Powder.

Lips – Prepped with Dior Lip Sugar Scrub (one of my favorite on-the-go lip scrubs!) then followed with a touch of Dior Lip Glow.

 

Leave a Reply

