NEW HOTSPOT: JUMEIRAH AL NASEEM

My husband and I regularly go for staycations in Dubai. Not only because it’s a quick and convenient break for us, but also because we love the hotels and resorts in Dubai. My job takes us all over the world so we’ve been blessed to see some amazing wonders of this world in some of the best hotels around, but ultimately, home is where the heart is and our home is Dubai. My birthday is on June 27th but we’re flying to London for business the day after my birthday so my husband arranged an early staycation for us at the new addition to the Madinat complex; the 5 star Jumeirah Al Naseem. I’ve just returned home from the trip and decided to write down my thoughts because there is just so much to say about this new addition to Dubai. We make frequent visits to the Burj Al Arab because…well, we love it and I remember driving out of the Burj Al Arab when I first saw the visible signs of a new hotel being built. My husband and I were wondering if it would live up to the already spectacular hotels within it’s 5 mile radius…it certainly does.

The Hotel – If you’re looking for understated chic with an airy ambience then look no further. I loved the light cream interior and candid, stylish displays. The subtle splashes of turquoise interior gave an almost Santorini feel to the design. It’s definitely a fresh and relaxing atmosphere which is exactly what was needed in this opulent city.

The Room – I fell in love with the design, colors, layout and basically everything about it! We stayed in the Ocean Deluxe room which has the most beautiful view from the balcony; the Burj Al Arab in all it’s glory. The interior is an extended version of the hotel interior but with a luxury home feel. The bathroom combined with the walk in wardrobe is perfect for all couples who like their space. I felt very much at home and could easily spend weeks on end in this room! It’s the kind of room you want your own bedroom to look like.

The Service – The staff were so professional and friendly yet not over powering which is the perfect balance. This is the first hotel where I loved the staff uniform! The ladies were dressed in light colors and elegant cuts with the most beautiful coin necklaces draping their necks. The hotel was kind enough to send a bouquet of flowers with cake to my room for my (early) Birthday which I found to be such a nice gesture. There is nothing negative I experienced with the staff – in fact quite the opposite, I’m delighted with the service.

Rockfish – We had a delicious evening at the seafood restaurant; Rockfish. The staff again, were so friendly and professional. We were served by Geff who is from Kenya and he was so happy when we told him our families are also from Kenya! He was professional and also knowledgeable about every dish on the menu. I loved that it was obvious he had tasted them and wasn’t just rehearsing the description of each dish. We opted for his suggestions and my favorite has to be the Oysters followed by the Surf and Turf! The Chocolate dessert is the best Chocolate mousse I’ve tried and isn’t heavy so finishes off your meal perfectly.

Ambar Bar – After dinner we headed over to the outdoor bar for some Shisha. The rooftop bar is draped with hues of Amber lighting which gives a beautiful warm feel to the evening with great staff. With a spectacular view of the Burj Al Arab lit up at night and great company, I finished the night at now, one of my favorite Shisha spots with my favorite person.

All in all this is now at the top of my list when it comes to my favorite places to stay in Dubai. This was the first of many staycations at Al Naseem!

jumeirah-al-naseem-bathroom
Jumeirah Al Naseem Bathroom
madinat-jumeirah--jumeirah-al-naseem-family-suite-master-bedroom-hero
Jumeirah Al Naseem Ocean Deluxe Bedroom
madinat-jumeirah--jumeirah-al-naseem-resort-deluxe-room-bathroom---hero
Jumeirah Al Naseem Bathroom
IMG_0560
Jumeirah Al Naseem Dubai Dessert
IMG_0567
Jumeirah Al Naseem Birthday Cake
IMG_0535
Jumeirah Al Naseem Balcony View Flowers View

Leave a Reply

