URBAN DECAY PRIMER REVIEW

I recently received the Urban Decay Self Adjusting Primer. It claims to create a soft focus effect that blurs flaws the more you blend the primer in. As well as helping make up stay on longer, it also has encapsulated pigments that adjust to your skin tone.

I used this and am not all that impressed. By the name and what it claims to do I expected to be wowed. I applied it before my foundation and followed the instructions well. It definitely blurred some of my flaws but it didn’t adjust to my skin tone. The color did change, but to a white film over my face rather than my natural warm skin tone. I personally don’t see the point in adjusting your skin tone if you’re about to cover everything up with foundation anyway. But I’m sure this kind of product would work well for some one who is fairer than me and wears minimal make up. I didn’t like the chalky feel it gave my skin either considering a primer should also make make up application easier. Unfortunately, I’m disappointed in this…

 

Leave a Reply

