MAKE UP FOR EVER

So where do I start?! I’ve had such an amazing few days with Make Up For Ever with so much going on that it’s hard to even start this post. If I gave you a full itinerary of the journey then we’d be here all day.

I was invited by Make Up For Ever Middle East for a press trip at a secret location. I’m already obsessed with MUFE products anyway and feel they are one of the few leaders of PRO make up products. So needless to say, I said yes. After a limo picked me up I set upon my journey to a private Island in Abu Dhabi. Once we reached the Zaya Nurai Island I was excited to see a few familiar faces so at least I knew some of the people invited. Once the boat took us to probably one of most luxurious islands I’ve seen, we checked into our villa’s. My villa was amazing…definitely somewhere you can envision retiring at. I’ve uploaded a compilation of my Snapchat and Instastories to my YouTube so you can see exactly what I’m talking about. I literally woke up to the sound of waves and view of the incredible turquoise ocean.

Without going into detail, I learnt so much on this trip. I understand Make Up For Ever as a brand in a much clearer way and value their opinion on global make up artistry. It’s the one brand that has made me feel appreciated and respected as a professional make up artist. In today’s day and age you see countless bloggers and influencers on Instagram who with all due respect are great at applying make up on themselves and give countless invaluable product reviews but sometimes it’s hard to pin point which ones are professional make up artists who have made a career out of it by working on actual clients, training aspiring artists, creating looks for glossy magazines and looks for the runways. And that’s me. It’s what I’ve been doing for years and it’s refreshing to see and hear a global brand appreciate this. They understand there is a vast difference.

Each day was packed with informative schedules and fun team work. I met some amazing artists from Saudi, Kuwait and all over the middle east. Spending a few days with people who all do the same thing as you and each are equally as passionate about their make up artistry career was amazing. We all learnt so much from each other and ended the stay with a Great Gatsby party.

I’ll have to post another blog about the products as there are so many that I need to blog about and let you know what my thoughts are. One particular product I’ve tried and is amazing is the new Ultra HD Skin Booster. I’ll save another whole post for this one!

img_2321img_2381img_2384img_2386img_2416img_2419

 

Leave a Reply

