The most unforgettable women in the world wear Revlon

I remember seeing Revlon products on my Mothers dressing table along with all the other iconic brands she used. I also remember seeing iconic celebrities grace the adverts for Revlon, especially the ‘original’ supermodels such as Cindy Crawford, Claudia Schiffer, Helena Christensen and Linda Evangelista to name a few. Revlon is iconic in itself, having been around since 1932. I even remember their tag line/motto from when it dominated Beauty industry; ‘The most unforgettable women in the world wear Revlon’. It’s amazing when you think of how many brands have flooded the market now but being an 80’s girl I still see some of the oldies as the originals and Revlon is definitely one of them.

I was pleasantly surprised when I received some Revlon goodies through the door. Not because I needed more make up (trust me, I have more than I really should have!) but because it was Revlon. It brought back so many memories of when I was a child watching my Mother apply her make up.

Revlon has released Ultra HD Matte Lip Color in 7 shades. I’ve only tried two of the shades and my favorite was the nude shade ‘Seduction’. The formula is lightweight and it doesn’t feel like you’re wearing anything on your lips. I found it didn’t dry out my lips which seems to be what a lot of current matte liquid lipsticks do. The smell is amazing and pigment is excellent as you only need one swipe. I also like the fact it’s wax free and glides on in a gel texture. I found it stayed on pretty well and to be honest I forgot I was wearing any!

Available at 55aed at Lifestyle, Max, Boots, Carrefour, Lulu, Spinneys, and Géant.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

