PRESSED BANANA POWDER

This is what I’ve been waiting for. A ‘pressed’ banana powder. I use the original loose banana powder to set my foundation and when I need a top up on the go it’s not exactly practical to carry around and if you do then theres no way you won’t get it literally everywhere on your clothes…trust me, I’ve tried it. I’ve wondered if anyone would bring out a pressed version and when I heard about Rodial releasing their Instaglam Compact Deluxe Banana Powder I was over the moon. Rodial is already high tech in regards to skin care so I had no doubt the make up range would be just as good.

Firstly the packaging is so refreshing. The black leather face on the sturdy compact not only gives it that ‘girl boss’ feel but gives it that extra protection in case you do drop it which lets face it, we’ve all had that moment of despair when you drop your beloved compact and watch it shatter in what feels like slow motion.

I was skeptical to begin with as I wondered whether it would live up to my usual loose powder but this certainly lives up to it. Regardless of what the packaging says I have my own list of what I found this pressed banana powder does:

  • Mattifies the skin
  • Gives a flawless finish under the eyes
  • Neutralizes redness
  • Doesn’t cake or sit in fine lines

You can use this to set your foundation or just to touch up throughout the day. Either way it’s a must for your make up bag.

Priced at 360 aed and available at www.beautysolutions-me.com / Priced at £52 and available at www.rodial.co.uk 

Leave a Reply

