ABH: FOUNDATION STICKS

As you may already know, Anastasia Beverly Hills has already expanded from a brow range into the face range of cosmetics. We’ve seen the phase of new eye shadow palettes from numerous brands but this one really excites me; foundation and contour sticks.  I tried out some of the shades at a recent PR event and I loved the texture of the foundation sticks although I’m not sure how well they would last all day. I wasn’t keen on the contour sticks but then I haven’t used them to create a full look so my opinion may change after trying them out. I loved the shades available for the foundation sticks as the medium to darker shades were warm with a honey undertone rather than just dark brown. I personally use foundation/concealers to contour rather than products that are sold as ‘contour sticks’. The reason for this is that it gives me coverage at the same time as contouring.

The foundation and contour sticks are available now at Sephora stores nationwide.

Leave a Reply

