LOCK-IT WITH KAT VON D

I was invited to the KAT VON D Masterclass with Erik Soto (global make up artist for KVD) for the launch of a few exciting products within Sephora. The one thing that caught my eye was the amazing coverage of the Lock-It Concealer Creme. Erik was kind enough to match all the attendees up with the correct color concealer and I needed two shades to mix together for my skin shade. I’ve been using the concealers and I actually love them. It’s a creamy formula that  blends so easily yet gives full coverage. Erik mentioned on the Masterclass that you don’t need to use powder to set the concealer but I tried this and felt that it still creased very slightly under the eyes so I would definitely recommend a powder to set your face if using any foundation or concealer.

The colors are very good and being darker in skin tone I’m glad to see a variety of shades. Currently there are 20 shades and from what we were told at the masterclass, this will increase to 30 soon!

A few more additions to the Fall 2016 Collection are the Limited Edition Tattoo Liner in Trooper 105 AED, Lock-It Color Correcting Eye Shadow Primer 105 AED and Lock-It Edge Concealer Brush 140 AED. I personally haven’t tried these additions out. They will be available in Sephora Middle East stores from 1st October 2016.

Leave a Reply

