Anastasia Beverly Hills review

Anyone who knows me or follows my work will know how much of an eyebrow fanatic I am. The brows are one of the most important features of your face! I know you’ve heard it a million times but I can’t stress enough how much of a difference a good set of brows makes to the rest of the face. So obviously, I’m an Anastasia Beverly Hills fan. Now when I heard that ABH were venturing into a full make up range, I’ll be honest, I did wonder if it would be any good in comparison to the brow range. At a recent PR event I was pleasantly surprised when I had a chance to play around with the range.

Liquid Lipsticks – I’m showcasing my top picks from the Spring Summer 2016 Nude Series in Liquid Lipsticks. I’m so glad they also offer a lip base which you apply before applying the liquid lipstick to avoid it drying out your lips!

In my opinion – Super pigmented and rich. You literally need one swipe and it’s enough to cover the entire lip. I felt the need to re-line my lips with my lipliner but thats my own personal preference. I’d definitely buy other shades as the lip base they sell makes it even more wearable.

Priced at 100 AED and available from Sephora stores.

Metallic Luster Liners – Ultra-soft, highly pigmented pencil liner that glides on like liquid and stays put for hours. Blendable, creamy formula dries down to a vibrant metal finish.

In my opinion – So smooth to apply and didn’t budge all day. What I like about these is they can be easily smudged to give a subtle smokey metallic finish to the eyes.

Priced at 112 AED and available from Sephora stores.

Leave a Reply

