Tried & Tested Marc Jacobs NEW Velvet Noir!

The team at Marc Jacobs know how to get your attention when they want to launch a new product. Sephora Middle East had chosen me from a selected few to be the first to try out the brand new Marc Jacobs mascara ‘Velvet Noir’.  Velvet Noir is inspired by Marc Jacobs first beauty memory of his mother shaving fibres from a velvet ribbon to create her own couture faux lashes and he depicted this perfectly with his press gift. I received Velvet Noir in nothing short of luxury. A shiny weighty box addressed simply as ‘Marc Jacobs Beauty’. When I lifted the shiny black lid, I heard Marc Jacobs memories and saw Winona Ryder portraying these memories. I love how when opened, this box of luxury pulls you in to experience his memories.

 


Marc Jacobs Velvet Noir claims to give 1800% more volume in three strokes and 300% more volume in one stroke. I put this to the test and results don’t differ. The brush is an hourglass shape and the first time I’ve tried a mascara wand with this shape. It perfectly coats the corner lashes whilst working on the centre lashes. I love that I don’t have to work as hard to coat the corners. You can see the before and after below. I applied three coats to my upper lashes and one coat to my lower lashes. Bearing in mind that I didn’t curl my lashes, I love the results and the rich black pigment. I’m definitely sold on this one.

Marc Jacobs Beauty Velvet Noir Mascara Brush - AED 145

BEFORE WITH NO MASCARA

 

AFTER WITH MARC JACOBS VELVET NOIR MAJOR VOLUME MASCARA. 3 coats on top lashes and 1 coat on lower lashes.

Available from Sephora Middle East. 

Leave a Reply

