2 0 1 6

Happy New Year to you all! Are you excited to see what 2016 has in store for you? I am. I’m excited to grow, evolve, learn, experience more of the world and see where my work takes me this year.

My husband and I decided to keep things simple this New Years Eve so we booked a table on the upper terrace at Almaz by Momo on JBR. We had the perfect view of the Beach and the Burj Al Arab. The fireworks were out of this world! The Beach fireworks were magical. Whoever conceptualised the entire performance is a genius. My favourite part was when shooting stars emerged from the sea in slow motion. During our night we were so upset to hear about the fire at The Address Downtown. We were actually going to book a room there for New Years Eve as I’ve always wanted to see the Khalifa fireworks and our favourite restaurant CUT by Wolfgang Puck is in The Address, but we decided to stay local last minute. As much as I thought the Khalifa fireworks wouldn’t go ahead I’m actually quite glad they they did.
Here is my Make Up from New Years Eve with a breakdown of what I wore:

CONTOUR: LA Girl Cosmetics full coverage concealers in Beautiful Bronze & Creamy Beige. FOUNDATION: Oxygenetix Foundation in Honey. SETTING: Bennye Luxury Powder in Banana & Buff. POWDER CONTOUR: Kat Von D shade & light contour palette. BROWS: Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow in Auburn + Brow gel in Brunette. EYE BASE: Benefit Cosmetics Stay don’t stray. EYES: Anastasia Beverly Hills gel liner in Jet. SOCKET: Bobbi Brown matte eyeshadow in Espresso on socket. LID: MAC Cosmetics Indian Wood pain pot as base. Giorgio Armani eyes to kill silk eyeshadow in Gold Blitz then I dabbed a small amount of Inglot pure pigment in 79. LASHES: Huda Beauty Jade. MASCARA: Benefit Cosmetics Rollerlash. LIPS: Charlotte Tilbury Pillow Talk lip liner. MAC Cosmetics Honey Love with Tropic Tonic layered on top then Charlotte Tilbury Sweet Stiletto on centre of lips.


Leave a Reply

