My Frenzied December

Having just flown back to Dubai after a short break in London, I’m feeling exhausted and the jet lag has really taken it’s toll on me. I’ve been vacant from blogging over the last couple of weeks as my short break was far from a break. I hate the cold weather. I really can’t stand it. I become moody, don’t want to go out and I eat so much more when it’s cold. Put me in the sun however and you will see a different person. Sociable, active, sensible eating and I even visit the gym once a day.

Once we landed in London we quickly made our way to a hotel for my Dad’s 60th Birthday. Below is the look I went for. When you’ve been in the air for 7 hours with hardly any sleep, the last thing you want to do is blow dry your hair so I scraped it back into a sleek side parting and focused on flawless make up. Red lips always take the attention away from tired eyes so I opted for one of my favourites lipsticks; MAC Lady Danger paired with Huda Beauty JADE lashes.

IMG_1307
Wearing Lady Danger by MAC on the lips, Inglot gel liner, Huda Beauty lashes in Jade, Benefit cosmetics Rollerlash mascara, Nars Jungle Red lip liner, Oxygenetix foundation and Banana Powder.

 

After the party the entire trip has been a whirlwind. Training students everyday and in between attending the Devere Awards event at Grosvenor House Park Lane for my husband’s work. The stage and entertainment was amazing. We were mingling with various stars, such as Myleen Klass, Nicole Scherzinger, Dennis Taylor (Snooker player), Stephen Hendry (Snooker player), Michael Owen (Footballer) and Natalie Pinkham (Sky F1 presenter). Other than being extremely proud of my husband during the evening, I would say the highlight of the night was the amazing performance by Nicole Scherzinger.

Heres what we wore and a snippet of the nights entertainment!

IMG_1440
Lift selfie
IMG_1544
close up of my make up, wearing Sephora Highlight Lowlight Face Contour, Oxygenetix foundation in Honey & Almond mixed with a little Benefit Cosmetics Sunbeam, applied with the Beauty Blender, set with Banana Powder, Bennye Luxury Powder in Camel on cheekbones, Inglot face sparkle in 01 on upper cheekbones, Huda Beauty lashes in Jade, Benefit Cosmetics Rollerlash Mascara, Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow in Auburn with Brow gel in Brunette, ABH gel liner in Jet on upper lash line, Kevyn Aucoin loose shimmer in Candlelight on inner corners of eyes, MAC pigment in Naked on lid, Sigma Beauty shadow in Opulent and Sensational on socket, Charlotte Tilbury lip liner in Pillow Talk, MAC lipstick in Please Me finished with Charlotte Tilbury gloss in Sweet Stiletto.

Love as always

Nina x

Leave a Reply

