Make Up Review

If you follow me on Instagram (@ninaubhi) then you will know that I regularly post selfies with my make up breakdown to let my followers know what products I wear to create different looks. I thought I’d share one of my most recent looks with you but also go into more detail about my thoughts on the products I used. 

Guerlain Liquid Liner I tried this out for the first time and I loved it. I wouldn’t recommend it if you’re in a rush. The liquid is quite thin and I had to layer it on to achieve a solid colour. The handle makes all the difference in the application. It’s easy to hold and the thin brush still has enough substance to create a flick as thin or thick as you like.

LA Girl Cosmetics PRO Conceal High Definition Concealer These little tubes are amazing. I love the variety of colours available. I used ‘Beautiful Bronze’ to shade my cheekbones and ‘Creamy Beige’ to highlight other areas. The brush applicator makes it so easy to apply and you literally paint on the concealer. What I love about these little tubes of joy are that they are so easy to blend once you’ve contoured.

Oxygenetix Foundation This product is so under rated. It’s the perfect texture and such good coverage. I’ve tried different application techniques and the Beauty Blender is without a doubt the winner with this foundation. The great thing about this foundation is it lets your skin breath and feels very light. My shade is Honey & Almond.

Beauty Blender I honestly can’t live without this little miracle worker! Even if I want some quick coverage and can’t be bothered with the full contour it gives me an amazing finish. I honestly feel that the Beauty Blender improves the finish of almost any foundation.

Marc Jacobs O’Mega Lash Mascara If you’re after a mascara with depth and super shiny then this is it. You don’t have to work hard at achieving thick and long lashes with this super wand. One or two coats at the most will live up to it’s name.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow in Auburn The Dipbrow is likely to be on every one of my make up breakdowns. It’s my all time favourite brow shape and shader. Depending on the type of brows you want to create you have to be careful with how much product you use. It’s a highly pigmented product so a little really does go a long way.

Charlotte Tilbury Lip Cheat in Iconic Nude Another one of my staple products. This lip liner shade is perfect for my skin tone and the waxy texture stays put. I generally over line my lips a little and this fills in the gap perfectly without making it obvious.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Liquid Lipstick in Retro Coral I’m so in love with this shade right now. I’ve been addicted to MAC Tropic Tonic for a while and I think this has definitely taken it’s place! For this look I dabbed the liquid lipstick on with my finger rather than using the applicator as I didn’t want a highly pigmented lip. Lasted all day long and didn’t dry my lips out.

If there are any particular looks or products you would like me to showcase then please let me know!

Leave a Reply

