Blowout & Go

A few days ago the cutest press invite was hand delivered to me! I love it when brands put effort into the little things, it makes all the difference. I was invited by Shereen Mitwalli to attend the Blowout & Go press launch. Shereen is a well know brand spokesperson, celebrity host, international presenter/speaker based in Dubai and she’s stunning! Blowout & Go offer an express home service where their hair stylist or make up angels can create all types of amazing looks! Having a similar business model to this running in the UK I understand how beneficial this is to clients. It’s easy, comfortable and affordable. I tried booking one of the Blowout & Go angels for the event but they were fully booked so I’m looking forward to trying them out and I’ll be sure to blog about the service too.

  
Well last night was amazing. The theme was 007 formal wear and every lady looked stunning and the gentlemen looked dapper. My husband was my plus one and he kept it cool with a blood red bow tie and blue suit. I wore a lace top paired with a pleated skirt. Not very 007 but I have been so busy with work that haven’t had the time to go all out! The event was held at the prestigious Grosvenor House Hotel and the lobby area was transformed into a spectacular array of luxury. There was plenty to do with a champagne bar and mocktail bar, Urban Decay, Lash Dubai, NeuLash, Redken and Blowout stall where you could either browse through the products or get your hair styled there and then!

Urban Decay
NeuLash

The night was very entertaining with top Illusionists, amazing vocalist Layla and spot on presenting by Shereen. The canapes were to die for! But I’m a big foodie so these things are just as important to me. The event was sponsored by plenty of big names in the industry; GHD, Redken, Urban Decay, Lash Dubai, NeuLash, Rahil Hesan and M.Micallef to name just a few.

Nina Ubhi and Shereen Mitwali
Me and my husband

 

Me and Sara Japanwalla

The goody bag deserves a post to itself. Ladies were given a goody bag brimming with products as they left. I’m excited to use the Redken Extreme Shampoo, Conditioner and Mask which is perfectly suited to my dry, colour treated hair. The Urban Decay set and Lash Dubai lashes will definitely be reviewed too! Included in the goody bag is a small look book which features different hairstyles and the prices which I love. It’s so much easier than trying to describe what style you want over the phone and hoping the they price it correctly. I would personally like to see more styles available for short hair as they all seem to be on models with long hair. I’ll dedicate a post to my outfit and make up separate to this rather than bombarding you with everything in one go.


All in all last night was fabulous. To see all the footage follow me on SNAPCHAT! My username is Nina_Ubhi and it will be only up today before it deletes. I’m looking forward to trying out the Blowout & Go service so keep posted!

Leave a Reply

