Lexus RX Launch

To me, a Lexus emanates a calm air of sophistication. As inexperienced as I may be when it comes to the technicality and specification of cars, I would say I have a meaningful opinion on them visually. I personally drive a Mercedes SLK 2015 model. Before that I had a Porsche Boxster and my husband a Porsche 911. So as you can tell, we like our cars and we like them fast.

When I think of an SUV I instantly associate it to Mum, Dad and 4 kids. I was pleasantly surprised when I attended the exclusive Lexus RX Press Launch at Hai D3 last night. The venue is amazing and I love the way they gave the entire space such a chilled and sophisticated feel, much like the Lexus. We drove into the venue and a fleet of Lexus RX that were perfectly aligned greeted us. The Lexus RX looks impressive with it’s sharp contemporary lines giving a futuristic feel. Immediately, we went for a test drive. Being married to a german sports car fanatic, it was a breath of fresh air to be driven in a more luxurious, spacious and refined Japanese SUV. If you’re looking for a reliable and efficient SUV with a luxurious feel then this is it. The interior was a flattering sporty blood red which took me by surprise but it only made me appreciate it even more. As a Hybrid the Lexus RX is an undeniably smooth and relaxed drive.

Fleet of Lexus RX

 

The impressive images of the Lexus RX adorned the crisp white walls to showcase the sharp yet blended lines of the SUV. If I remembered who the caterer was I would be singing their praises! The canapés were delicious!


Me and Sara Japanwalla

 

Leave a Reply

