Life changing hair in 10 minutes!

Anyone who has their hair bleached or coloured knows how it drastically changes the condition of your hair. I’ve been highlighting my hair for years now and I don’t think I’ll ever go back to my natural black hair. I love caramel, honey tones blended with ash blonde…it’s my perfect mix! Along with the regular highlighting, toner and tints come dry, damaged, straw like and weak hair. Doesn’t really sound worth the colour does it? I guess if you’re a beauty addict like me then unfortunately it is worth it.  It doesn’t help that I live in Dubai where I’m constantly exposed to the heat and humidity. I’m not doing myself any favours, I know.

My hair colourist has me hooked on the Kerastase Chronologiste collection. It is AHHH-MAZING! The 3 step programme is so easy and you only need to do the full 3 steps once every two weeks. For the remaining time you can just do step 2. The shampoo is so concentrated that you don’t need a conditioner every day! I’ll go through each step below in the simplest way so you have the basics covered.

Step 1 – A healthy scalp means healthy hair! The Revitalising Exfoliating Care is basically the most luxurious and divine hair product I have ever come across. It cleanses and purifies the scalp and hair fibre with its micro particles of Abyssine; a powerful molecule that regenerates and detoxifies, Oleo Complex; a cocktail of ingredients like Maize – gives ultimate shine, Pracaxi Oil – nourishing and conditioning for the hair, Camellia – smoothes hair fibre and gives incredible shine, Argan – restores strength and protects hair against external aggressors. Vitamin F; cleanses purities thanks to its healing action. Apricot Seed; refined beads to gently exfoliate and activate the scalp. I section my hair roughly in the shower then apply this to the scalp at each parting and gently scrub it in and through my hair. The liquid gold paste looks so mesmerising you may not want to even use it!

Step 2 – Damaged to beautiful hair! Known as the masterpiece of Kerastase shampoos, the Revitalising Shampoo is a packed full of the above ingredients along with a Trio Of Ceramides; providing anti oxidant, colour and UV protection leaving hair safe guarded against extreme conditions and also includes Vitamin A & E. I’ve noticed that when I do the full 3 steps I need such a small amount of the shampoo. When you’re only doing step 2 then use a walnut sized amount of shampoo.

Step 3 – The balm to calm your hair! This wonder balm revitalises your hair and scalp to a whole other level. The Essential Revitalising Balm gives a healthy bounce and super shine to your hair. I love the luxurious feel to it and my hair feels so soft after. I squeeze as much water out of my hair as possible after shampooing and then liberally apply a walnut sized amount to the scalp and hair all the way to the ends. Leave for 5 minutes and rinse out!

Nina x

2 Comments Add yours

  1. anjali khattar says:

    great, would like to try. From where can i have the product and price

    Like

    1. ninaubhi says:

      You can purchase it at most hair salons or online via their website x

      Like

Leave a Reply

