Teresita Orillac – Into The Jungle

As much as I love black attire I’ve always loved pastel shades but never find the right type of fit or design that I like or that even suits my body shape. I don’t like too much going on with an outfit so it’s printed fabric the design needs to be as simple as possible for me to even think about trying it on.

I attended the Teresita Orillac launch party and showcase of her ‘Into the jungle’ cruise collection 2016 a few days ago at one of my favourite hotels, the Westin Mina Seyahi. Models wore the feather print collection to perfection and to my surprise the outfits were wearable – in my case. The colours were a perfect blend between pastel and jewel tones making them wearable for the day or night. I loved how simple and elegant the designs were. The prints were a complimentary array of watercolour peacock feathers.  My favourite had to be the Blue Macaw feather print collection. My favourite piece from Teresita’s ‘Into The Jungle’ has to be the ‘Blue Macaw Regina High-Low Skirt’. The outer layer is in my all time favourite black inverted with the stunning ‘Blue Macaw’ feather print. The models hair was very simple with discreet touches of braiding and make up was kept soft with light pink tints. There was a wonderful green leaf backdrop in place for selfies galore which the collection stood out perfectly against.

El Sur_Ten_004_01.11.15
The venue was El Sur situated in The Westin Mina Seyahi. Image courtesy of Katch International.
El Sur_Ten_024_01.11.15
Some of the collection on show at the event. Image courtesy of Katch International.
El Sur_Ten_102_01.11.15
Teresita Orillac with models wearing her ‘Into The Jungle’ collection. Image courtesy of Katch International.
Teresita Orillac & Models
Teresita Orillac with models wearing her ‘Into The Jungle’ collection. Image courtesy of Katch International.
Valentina
My favourite skirt from her collection! Image courtesy of Katch International.

I kept my hair simple with a side parting low pony – I’ll be honest, the side parting low pony is my ‘go to’ when I’m being annoyingly indecisive. My make up was my signature everyday look but just cleaned with stronger brows. I wore Huda Beauty Samantha lashes. I cut them about half way to give a more feline look to the eyes and my lipstick was MAC Tropic Tonic.

IMG_0243
The night is not over until you take a bathroom selfie

Leave a Reply

