An evening with Craig David

Ok so this doesn’t exactly fall under beauty but I just had to share this with you. My husband and I had the pleasure of being invited to the ‘Icons of Cricket Gala Dinner’ which was held at the beautiful Sofitel Downtown Dubai. The entire event was very intimate and the gala dinner was held outside in ‘Above’ the upper pool deck area of the Sofitel. The weather was luckily much cooler than usual that evening so thankfully my make up stayed put.

Kapil Dev on stage during the gala dinner

There were numerous cricketers present at the event, Kapil Dev, Shane Warne, Phil Tufnell and many more. There’s a video below of some of the cricketers having shisha in the evening. We were served French cuisine, which to be honest is not my favourite and I should have thought twice before I took a bite of the the ‘Foie Gras’. After numerous speeches from the Cricketers, plenty of food and wine we headed over to the new bar/club area of Sofitel ‘La Nuit’ where we were joined by the talented Craig David! One of the best evening’s we’ve had in a long time. He took us back to our teen years with Fill Me In, 7 Days and so many more. We had the chance to have a brief chat with him and take some pictures. He’s such a nice guy and definitely not arrogant considering his previous success. He also mentioned he’s releasing a new album next year so keep posted for that!

For my hair and make up I kept it simple yet bold. Side parting slicked hair in a low pony and eyeliner with red lips. I wore wide leg black trousers and chiffon box top from Zara with a chiffon overcoat from Forever 21. Earrings are from H&M and are a recent purchase so should still be available.

FullSizeRender
I have no idea what my husband and Craig David were discussing…as you can tell.


  

Until next time!

Nina x

Leave a Reply

