Glass ceiling

So I’ve had a lot of people asking if I’m still Beauty Editor for Asian Bride Magazine. The answer is no. I’ve decided to retire from the world of writing and focus on my own business for a change. I’ve always had a hand in making other brand’s a success, whether it be giving the best review for beauty products and services or writing a 2 page article about how great another brand or service is. I felt as though there was a glass ceiling and I was capable of going a lot further up than where I was. As you can tell, it hardly gave me any time for my own brand so I’ve retired from my role as Beauty Editor to go on to bigger and better things.

Finally, I’ve been able to focus on myself and my own brand…Nina Ubhi Beauty & Hair Institute.

Plenty of Make Up Artist’s have their own academy or offer training etc. I wanted to develop my brand as a staple of pure perfection. That mean’s every Artist and Creative within my brand oozes perfection, elegance and the highest level of customer service. To give you an insight of my brand here’s exactly what we’re about…

  • Bride’s by Nina Ubhi
  • Training
  • Creative management agency
  • Events
Bride’s by Nina Ubhi
I offer professional hair & make up and a luxurious bridal package to Brides. My Bridal package is nothing short of luxury and perfection. From the moment I’m booked, my Bridal client is made to feel like the most important Bride of the year! Each Bride is dressed, beautified and finished to perfection as the most stunning Bride for any Groom.
Training
At our Institute we offer a range of courses for aspiring Bridal hair & make up artists, Fashion hair & make up artists, Henna artists and the everyday woman who wants to learn how to make the most of her features. Each course is taught by me and only me. I’ve personally structured each course that we run. Every other make up artist offers to ‘kickstart’ your career which is why we’re focused on inspiring our students to go beyond just starting out, but also making a success of your own brand by aspiring for nothing but perfection. Due to my extensive knowledge and experience in the fashion and publishing industry, my student shoot days are a close match to glossy magazine worthy images. Our training is intense and detailed, not only teaching you how to master your tools to create perfect looks in hair and make up but also creating a launchpad for you with business and finance knowledge. We really do set you up so your good to go.
Creative Management Agency
I developed this agency with the intention of creating an elite team of perfectionists covering hair, make up and henna services. Each member of our agency is hand picked by me to represent our brand at the highest standard. The agency members follow a strict yet glamorous set of rules when working with clients. We offer regular bookings to our members, for brides, party hair and make up, henna and group bookings. As well as being paid for bookings, our agency members have the opportunity to refresh their portfolios on a monthly basis with myself directing the shoots to ensure they keep in line with our high standard of portfolio images.  Our agency members work is showcased on my website under ‘agency lookbook’.
Events
With our agency in full swing, we have a large team available for fashion shows, exhibitions and media related bookings.
So, as you can see theres a lot I’ve been up to since leaving Asian Bride! I’ve also recently started a campaign with Asiana Wedding…from which I’m very pleased with the results!
Keep a look out for my recent work in Asiana as seen below….and watch this space!

Love as always….

Leave a Reply

