My Burlesque Marilyn photoshoot

Just received my Images from a shoot I did a couple of months ago. My concept was based on Marilyn Monroe with a slight burlesque feel which I hope I’ve managed to capture. I’ve also included a step by step for you to recreate the make up look if you wish, as I wanted to create the look using all Myface.cosmetics products. I haven’t added a step by step for the hair as it’s difficult to describe without showing you, but actually I may recreate the look on video for you guys to see, so I’ll keep you posted. I’ve added one of them in Black and White as I loved it in colour and B&W! Please leave your comments as I would love to know your thoughts.

Credits
Hair & Make Up: Nina Ubhi
Styling: Anita Ubhi
Model: Kavita Ahir
Photographer: Diana
Assistant: Anchal Seda
Concept/Direction: Nina Ubhi

step 1: MyMix foundation in medium 03 for base, applied with a stipple foundation brush. I then applied concealer in medium 03 with my finger in a dabbing action around and under the eyes including any areas which needed coverage.
step 2:  I set the base with medium face powder and large brush.
step 3: I also used the concealer over eyebrows with finger to enhance the bleached brows effect.
step 4: I applied Blingtone Black Ice over the eyelid, applying a heavier layer on the outer corners of lids blending inwards and upwards. Its imperative to blend with perfection for this look. I also applied Black Ice on the lower lashline blending with my fingers for a smudged effect. Black eyepencil was used on the lower inner lid.
Then I applied Blingtone Diamonds & Pearls on the inner corners of eyes, and under the eyes 1/4 of the way, also on the outer corner of eyes sweeping it outwards in a eyeliner flick effect with a slanted liner brush, I also applied this with my finger under her brow bone for highlighting. Myface black mascara was used on lashes.
step 5: Medium Blusher in Choca Latta was applied below her cheekbones to add definition and to sculpt the face. I ensured I went into the hairline.
step 6: Lips were coated in Karmic Kiss then covered with Lip Pop Gloss in Strut. I added a very small amount of Blingtone in Black Ice on the edges of her lips before applying lipstick to give a darker effect.
Love as always….

4 Comments

  1. Thanks Holly, you confused me for a second…I'm sure I don't look anything like the model! Lol, but I'm glad you like the look I created and your right; very Christina Aguilera 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

