Underwater Shoot in Dubai

I’ve been wanting to do an underwater shoot for quite some time now and thankfully a Dubai based photographer friend was available on the given dates and so was my model friend Rosena, all jewellery for indoor shots were supplied by my  amazing aunt Sam Ubhi. www.samubhi.com This part of the day was when I managed to catch some sun at the pool whilst Rosena and Russ were busy shooting underwater.

We did the water shoot in the first part of the day so we could get the sun at its highest then moved back to the Bonnington Lake Tower Hotel to finish off with some indoor shots. One thing I learnt during the underwater shoot was that you have to be so patient…being the make up artist and art directing the shoot I had to sit tight and hope all was going well underwater. I had no idea what was happening down there….but I guess that all adds to the excitement of trying something new. Rosena was great and hat’s off to her as I could see how difficult it was to be underwater and yet model as if your out of water. I’ve been so excited yet nervous to see these images, as I wasn’t sure how the underwater ones would turn out….but I’m so thrilled at the results! I’ve got a sneak peek below…with a couple of behind the scene’s thrown in. I’ll come back soon with the final chosen images, but in the meantime I would love to hear your thoughts on these…..
Rosena and Russ underwater..
304283_280702595291846_2122608687_n
I took this with my camera whilst we were shooting, this was on the rooftop of our Hotel…I loved the view and thought Rosena standing on the Glass table would work well with the back drop. She could see down to the very ground floor through the  glass table!
Underwater

5 Comments Add yours

  1. philly says:

    well done, amazing job, very talented,x

    Like

  2. Makeup Savvy says:

    Amazing photos!

    Fee x

    Like

  3. Nina Ubhi says:

    hey marta, thanks i'm glad you like it! I used Screenface professional make up, waterproof. I had to retouch the eyebrows after each look in the water and add more colour on the lips but other than that it went fine. I didn't want too much make up on the model as it would of looked a bit overdone considering she's underwater..xx

    Like

  4. Marta says:

    did you use a water-proof foundation (is there any?), if not, how often did you have to put the make-up on again?? btw. the shots are fab! and the idea was brilliant

    Like

Leave a Reply

